September 10, 2012

  • Many hands make light work./ Two weeks later.

    Beaucoup de monde, ouvrage léger.

    "Many hands make light work.”

     

     

     

    English version below the pictures

     

     

    Nous sommes tellement heureux quand les petits-enfants sont là et offrent spontanément leur aide. Cela chauffe le cœur. Nous ressentons leur amour ; Et j'ajoute que  le travail qu'ils ont fait n'est plus à faire! Comme ma grand-mère disait il ya très longtemps: «Beaucoup de monde, ouvrage léger»;
       Et de plus, lorsque nous travaillons avec eux  nous ressentons une ambiance de jeunesse qui est très réconfortante.
       Toutes les photos ont été prises par ma femme Janine . Elle n' est donc pas sur les photos mais chacun sait qu'elle n' arrête pas de travailler dans cette maison . Elle est l' abeille , je ne suis que le papillon, presque inutile ! 
     

    on dérouille la grille Juillet 2012
    Antoine , Luis et Nicolas enlevant la rouille de la grille en fer ( Juillet 2012)
    Antoine , Luis and Nicolas taking the rust off at our iron gate

     Manon peinture d 'un hangar Août 2012 un autre hangar août 2012
    Manon peignant le bois des hangars  Août 2012
    Manon painting the wood of the sheds. August 2012

    peinture de mur Août 2012
    peinture de mur après réparations. Août 2012
    Painting the wall after repairs  August 2012

      We are so happy when the grandchildren are there and offer spontaneously their help. This makes your heart warm .We feel their love. And I add the work that they made is no more to do !  Like my own grandmother said a very long time ago :”many hands make light work”;

      And more, when we are working with them we feel an ambiance of youth which is very comforting

     All of these photos have been taken by my wife Janine. So she is not on the pictures but everyone knows she does not stop to work in that house . She is the bee , I am only an almost useless butterfly.
    _____________
    PS ;

    The twins are doing well . Of course the parents have to adapt themselves to their rhythm during the night and along the day without forget the school rhythm for Antoine and Manon. Big work!

     Les jumeaux se portent bien. Bien sûr, les parents doivent s'adapter à leur rythme pendant la nuit et le long de la journée, sans oublier le rythme scolaire pour Antoine et Manon. Gros travail !

    _________________________________________

    up date

     

     Deux semaines plus tard .
    Two weeks later

     

    Cette photo a été prise par Janine Vendredi dernier 7 Septembre. Jean-Baptiste et Mélody tiennent les jumeaux : Raphaël à gauche , Yris à droite . Ils avaient deux semaines et ils son en pleine forme.Ils avaient regagné leur poids de naissance.
     Période de bonheur mais physiquement dure : les nuits sont très courtes et ils essaient de s’organiser le mieux possile.
    .

    2 semaines plus tard 7 Septembre 2012

      This photo has been taken by Janine last Friday , September 7. The parents Jean-Baptiste and Melody hold the twins : Raphaël on the left and Yris on the right.. They were two weeks old  and  in full shape. They had gained again their birth weight and even more .

     Happy time but physically hard . The nights are very short . They try to find an organization , the best possible.

     

Comments (96)

  • That is so sweet.

  • you have the best helpers in the world :yes: and of course Janine is a worker bee, a beautiful one at that :love: but don't sell yourself short dear Michel :nono: like your iron gate, you may get a little rusty on occassion but you are a strong and handsome patriarch :sunny: It is good to hear the twins are doing well and the family is adapting :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat: ilym

  • It's a lot of work to keep up a big place like yours. I'm glad you have good help. Working with family is very satisfying.
    :fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun::fun:

  • Love these photos of your family working together. Grandchildren are such a blessing and they own our hearts.
    Such a job to adjust to the schedule of twins and older children also. Makes me a bit tired just to think of it.
    Wonderful photos Michel.

  • TY so very much for your comment on my blackberry post.

  • You have a beautiful home and a beautiful family. :sunny: I'm more of a butterfly than a bee too. :)

  • Get all the work out of those g-kids as you can now before they "forget" how to work ! lol

  • Preparing for winter is a very large job.  It's good to see you have so many fine helpers!

    Hugs from Asia,  ~ Sil in Corea

  • I am so happy for you! Twins are a big responsibility, but twice the blessing! Excellent! What a joy to have the grandchildren working around the house! I am sure you are both very pleased!
    The season of canning and freezing is upon us all. I have been busy freezing beans, corn, jalapenos, and berries. Soon, the winter squash and pumpkins will take over. Don wants a big garden next year, so I am happy for that. I have found a kindred spirit in that regard! My best to all of you! - Rachel

  • What a beautiful loving family you have, the grandkids mirror what they feel from you and your wife.

  • That's so sweet of them to help you. :)

  • TY so very much for your comment on my photos of the old abandoned green chain machinery.

  • First time I see a "papillon" painting a wall.
    United family helps each other, thet is the way should be. You show us the way.

    Amitié

    Carlo

  • ''What a worthy work crew, learning and enjoying the labor. AMEN''

    ''Qu'est-ce une équipe de travail dignes, apprendre et profiter de la main-d'œuvre. AMEN'' :fun:

  • I love the spontaneous zeal of youth. Most love to help. I am happy for you.

  • I find great joy when families work together. When the job is done, they can be proud of each other and dwell in the satisfaction of knowing that each individual member is important to the whole. It is not so much about the job being done, as it is about doing the job together! Blessings to you and all your family Michel!

  • you are wonderful examples of good people and I'm sure your mother's saying come to mind everyday and still mean the same then as now. 

  • Grand children really are God's gift to us. They make our lives sing. Your whole family makes me feel like singing. Love to all, Nancy

  • TY so very much for your comment on my post about anger Michel.

  • That is very true, and what wonderful helpers you have! I am sure you will have a couple more eager hands when the twins are just a little older! ;)

    We are planning a "painting party" as soon as the weather cooperates at my in-law's house. Hopefully there will be many hands showing up!

  • We love it when our children help us with tasks for a day ~ such a blessing ~

  • I'm sure you are very proud of these young people. So nice they could help you.

  • You didn't have to ask them? That is precious.

  • The gate reminds me of the gate we had at our home in India. Very beautiful. So much joy in having children and grandchildren help with chores like this. The pictures are very good and make me happy that you have such a loving family.
    So glad that the twins are doing well. Blessings to them and your entire family Michel.

  • You have lovely, helpful grandchildren! They love you too!! :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • Indeed work goes much faster with more help! I think Manon has the best job!

  • Wonderful to see everyone pitching in for chores! You have lovely grandchildren!

  • Great work crew! I especially like Manon in her granny's apron. I've always said that if you have a house you have a project, and fortunately your youngens are up to the task.

    Working alone, it is taking me all summer to rebuild a puny little patio that the termites and weather had destroyed.

  • Vos petits-enfants sont grands!

  • :coolman: :wave: :goodjob: :goodjob:
    So many times, Michel, I think of the wonderful, beautiful life you have starting with your relationship with Janine and now enjoying the grandchildren, who are loving and responsible. What a great life you have had! The house looks marvelous and I am glad you are able to give Antoine and Manon some quality time. :sunny:

  • You are lucky to have so much help! :sunny:

  • You are lucky to have so much help! :sunny:

  • TY so very much for your comments on my metal warrior post.

  • It's a good thing the grands like to work with you since there is clearly much to be done to maintain your property.

  • Je travail avec ma mere a notre maison...nous construisons les clotures!

  • The principle of "Many Hands Make Light Work" is being applied by our Dictionary Committee at this very moment.  I've been assigned the letter G.  The rest of the alphabet to others.  I'm almost finished.  Already up to GUESTHOUSE, which used to be considered as two separate words.

  • Answer to Inciteful  . You are right, we have not asked them their help .They offered it spontaneously.

  • :yes: twins are a big job!! :sleepy: parents of twins need lots of sleep and don't always get it!! :heartbeat: :heartbeat: RYC: Thanks for the mini, yes It was very hot here and I was looking at old snow pics to cool off. :)

  • Answer toTempguestbrief ; Indeed looking at  a winter picture is a way to refresh the atmosphere in a hot summer day !!! !!

  • So fortunate you are to have the help. We have to pay people to do what we can't.

  • Happy are the ones who help others.. for they shall be called blessed!!! Your kids/grandkids are wonderful to you!! wonderful!

    Christy

  • TY so very much for your prayers for TD and me Michel.

  • RYC's:  Thank you so much for the kind words.  My daughter says that I inspire her, but in actual reality, she inspires me.  Don't worry about me for now, but I will be putting up a post explaining the offwall behavior.  I just have to finalize a few things before I can post without consequence. =)

  • RYC:  I am now receiving letters from both political parties in favor of renewable energy and inventive fuel sources that isn't corn based ethonal.  Did you know that the car maker Ford makes car parts out of mushrooms? 

  • TY so very much fo ryour comments on my post about our cruise Michel.

  • TY so much Michel and yes Ali is a happy cat. Yes my birth day is in Sept., Sept 14, and I will be 64.

  • It's not drudgery when you work together.  You are all a great team and it  is evident that you brought up those kids with good values...sharing and helping and having fun..It is fun to do things together...work or play... and the work gets done more quickly.

    Have a wonderful week ahead.

    Love,

    votre amie,

    Francoise.

  • What a joy to have your grandchildren working alongside you. I had to look twice at the first picture of Manon painting the shed. It could have been my Gracie a couple years ago.
    RYC My Danny has turned out to be quite a charming boy. He gets most of his features from his Mama. The kids in the header on my blog are all my children in a picture I got at sunset a week or so ago. I was really proud of how the picture came out, and they were really glad when I got done taking pictures so they could actually swim.

  • You are quite blessed with such wonderful grandchildren! :heartbeat:

  • The twins are looking very healthy!

  • Congrats with the twins, and being grand parents again. :goodjob: :coolman:

  • That Iron gate does not look very old (I am guessing less than 20 years old). The walkway pavement looks pretty new. Too bad the human body is not that repairable.

  • <3 such pretty babies! (hug)(hug) one for each of them. :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • That is what family is all about :heartbeat:

  • Answer to  PPhilip above ; I do not know the age of the gate but it already was there when we bought the house in 1986 . The pilars have the same architecture as the house ' s one ( built in the years 30's ) . The iron is thick and heavy . The gate is heavy of course . So I think it is old .

  • such adorable babies ~

  • Those precious little angels, the twins, are absolutely adorable. You are all blessed by the gift of these two Michel.

  • TY so very much for your comment on my cruise and deer post Michel.

  • The twins and their parents look so contented in spite of the lack of sleep. You are blessed with such a beautiful family that care about you deeply.

  • Thanks for the picture of the twins and their parents. It looks like the babies are grow3ing well.

  • I am so bad Michel because I have no idea what most of the flowers I post are called. Ty for your comment on my post with the photo of the yellow flower I stumbled across in the woods.

  • What joy the twins will bring. The parents will adjust. You are blessed

  • :sunny: :sunny: :sunny:the little bundles of sunshine are growing so fast :sunny: :sunny: :sunny: thanks for the update Michel - ilym

  • wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!two of them-that is something

    I'm getting a new one in Oct but just one little boy.

  • TY so very much for you kind comments on my xanga addiction post Michel.

  • It is wonderful that your grandchildren offer to help. It certainly looks like a lot of work has been done I love it when family comes together to help.

  • I know Paris is a very large place, but do you happen to know Marie-Frace Dabas? She owns a small school where she teaches English.

    I love that the grandchildren children help - it gives them skills and self-confidence.

  • Beautiful photo of the twins and parents!

  • You have a beautiful website. I wish you all the very best !
    :wave:

  • Awww this touched my heart. You have a very wonderful family, Michel. It makes me smile that you are very close with your grandchildren. These are the kind of things that make our lives beautiful and worth-living.

  • Oh my goodness! Twins! I am so happy for your son! His family has been through so much. How exciting to have new babies!You have a blessed family.

  • your posts always brighten my day :sunny:
    your family is so loving and helpful - i know it stems from you and janine
    what a wonderful job you've done raising all of your children, and now helping with the grandchildren :heartbeat:
    the world needs more sweet and gentle souls

    i can hardly wait to see new pictures of the twins :) that is certainly hard work!!!

  • How very precious. I can see the looks of wonder and love on the faces of mom and dad. They are doubly blessed.

    Love,
    votre amie,
    Francoise.

  • Such a nice time in your lives. Blessings to the little babies. How precious they are! It's nice when grandchildren can help and we can enjoy their company too. May God send you a good week!

  • I just love the pictures and of hearing your grandchildren helping you and your wife. 

  • "The nights are very short" :laugh: I can recall that with one baby at a time. :giggle:

  • RYC ~ I'm pretty sure that the babies would be two "weeks" old - When our twins were born we also had Jordan who was just three years old...I honestly do not remember much of the everyday life from that time, we were just so busy trying to get through the long days and short nights. Jean-Baptiste and Melody are lucky to have Manon and Antoine, I know the older children and grandparents will be a big help to them. Life Is So Very Good ilym

  • So good to see the twins and parents in their new home ryc: It's a difficult time now, so I'm not posting much for now, just reading and making a comment here and there. Maybe more later…

  • :yes:i wanted twins at first when i was pregnant. so glad i didn't have! :eek: very difficult with dealing with just one baby! so good luck to them both! yes it must be so difficult but i am so happy they are blessed with 2 angels. it takes organization...:love: :goodjob:

  • Ah, Michel, once again you have let us into your wonderful world of home and family.  You are blessed with such healthy, wonderful offspring!  As a follow-up to your recent comments, I do plan to post an update on the progress of my book within the next week or so.

  • It is wonderful to have help like that. God bless your family . R. Hood, Kathy

  • Nice update. Growing nice and fast. It is a lot of work to grow up children, but a time of happiness together with tiredness. (Fatigue).

    Amitié

    Carlo

  • About your question. The peacock is actually a pea hen and they don't have tails. This time of year the males lose their tails too.

  • I forgot to say

    :sunny:

  • Oh my goodness... congratulations!  RYC:  disturbing song.  I think now that I am wrapping up some legal things, soon I will post a chapter from the book I wrote explaining this.  Then you will understand. =)

  • ryc - the picture of my cousins at my 911 blog was taken the previous year from the attacks on the twin towers, they had sent the photograph to me in a Christmas card, they are thankfully fine and well! My sister "shellisland" has a new grandaughter - I will try and post a photo of her on my blog today - ilym :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • ryc: the thumb injection is a steriod to reduce inflammation in the area. Seems to be working. The little cyst like bump is gone.

  • Oh my Michel.  You are so faithful for your xanga friends.  I miss you terribly.  I have not been on xanga for such a long time, but my spouse (Gdaddy) always checks your site and lets me know the news.  The babies are so beautiful and healthy.  Janine's smile as she cuddles them tells all.  God has blessed your family beyond measure.  I'll try to get back to you soon as I look over all of these amazing pictures. 

  • I will have to get Tom and Alice to work so well for us as your grandchildren do for you , its a wonderful sight. Grandparents are a great extra hands with little ones , it must be a great joy to have twins in the family.

  • I have sent you a email to your Orange address is that right ?

  • You must be proud of all the grandchildren who appear to be working very hard. But of course when it brings the family together, through love, it really does not seem much like work! Janine has taken some beautiful pictures!

    I'm happy to see that the twins, and their parents, are doing well! Continued best wishes to all!

  • Yes, nice to have grandchildren to give a helping hand, makes the task shorter.  And what lovely pics of those precious twins.  I do see the love in the parent's eyes.  And of course Grandma and Grandpa have a special place in their heart too for these 2 lovely babies.  My the good Lord Bless You All......................love Marilyn

  • Congratulations to your family on the twins! They are so tiny.I am glad they and their parents are doing well, though I hope that everyone in their house soon begins to get more sleep.
    You are always so busy at your house. Painting looks more fun than scraping rust, but I would say that, wouldn't I? The varied buildings in your neighborhood is fascinating, from a modern apartment block to more traditional houses such as yours. Everything is too new here in the US, it makes us forget history.

  • you never forget cutting the hedge,  its a discipline.

    PEace be with you friend.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930