August 27, 2012

  • The twins are there!

      Les jumeaux sont là
    The twins are there !

     

    English version below the picture or the French text

     

     

    Vendredi dernier  24 Août 2012, à Arras, Mélody femme de Jean-Baptiste a donné naissance par césarienne aux jumeaux dans un hôpital d’ Arras ville plus proche de leur domicile qu’ Amiens Le garçon, Raphaël, est venu le premier à 12h50 et puis vint la fille,Yris, une minute plus tard. Les poids étaient de 3,1 kg pour le garçon et 2,1kg pour la fille .

     Tous deux étaient et sont toujours en bonne forme. La césarienne est une véritable opération chirurgicale rendue nécessaire par la mauvaise position des bébés Tout se passa très bien mais cela a affaibli la maman qui doit rester une semaine complète à l’ hôpital 

    Jumeaux à la naissance 24 Août 2012
                                                   Photo J.B Fauquet 24 août 2012

    The twins , two hours after the birth . Raphaël ,the boy on the left and Yris the girl on the right
    Les jumeaux , deux haures après la naissance . raphaël à gauxhe et la fille Yris à droite

     

     Last Friday ,on the 24th of August 2012 , Jean-Baptiste's wife Melody gave birth to the twins at a hospital in Arras town nearer from their home than Amiens  by the way of a caesarean section  The boy, Raphaël,  came the first at ten to one pm and then came the girl, Yris, one minute later . The weights were 3,1 kg for the boy and 2, 1 kg for the girl.

      Both of them were and always are in good shape. The caesarean section is a true surgery . It was a necessity as the babies were badly placed . All  of this went well but this weakened the mother who will have to remain a complete week at the hospital

    _____________

     

     and our visit last Sunday 26th of August  2012( Dimanche 26 Août) :

     

    Melody , les jumeaux et manon 26 Apût 2012
    Nous trouvons dans la chambre Melody dans son lit avec à son côté les jumeaux . Manon est ravie
    We  find in the room Melody in her bed with the twins at ther side . Manon is thrilled .

    Manon admirant Raphaël 26 Août
     Admiration!

    Raphaël 26 Août 2012
    The two day old boy Raphaël. Le garçon de deux jours Raphaël

    Yris 26 Août 2012

    The two day girl,Yris . La fille de deux jours Yris .

    Biberon ( JB et Yris)26 Août 2012
    Papa Jean -Baptiste gives the bottle to Yris ( the boy is sleeping of course )
    Papa jean-Baptiste donne le biberon ( le garçon dort, naturellement )

    manon 12 ans et Yris 2 jours
    Manon (twelve ) holds carefully with emotion her tiny young sister Yris.
    Manon 12 ans tient avec précaution et émotion sa minuscule jeune soeur Yris
    .

    jean baptiste avec Manon et Yris 26 Août 2012
    Conversation et complicité .( père et filles)
    Conversation and complicuty ( father and daughters )

    Jainine et Yris 26 Août 2012

    And the last but not the least , Janine  15 times grandmother.

     Et la dernière mais non la moindre , Janine grand-mère pour la 15ème fois .

     

     Eh voila ! Et voilà!

     

Comments (100)

  • :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat:SO happy for you all. The Twins are beautiful! What a double blessing! Congratulations :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • Oh, I,m the first one to view this post. I,m feeling some luck.

  • LOL. I,m a bit late.

  • So tiny and precious!  Congratulations Grandpa!

  • Congratulations twice. Wonderful news of the family getting bigger and bigger. It is A good thing that nowadays medical care is very good. Some week of rest and the mammy will be back to take care of the boys. In the mean time the older sister will take care of the twins ... one with a angel name.

    Amitié

    Carlo

  • The babies are beautiful and your family looks very proud! It's exciting to have twins in your family! I always thought that I would have enjoyed being a twin and I would like to have had twins myself. Unfortunately, neither of those things happened. I do find twins to be fascinating, though.

    I hope that Melody is doing well!

  • Gorgeous babies, and a very happy family. Congratulations to all involved!

    Here in Dallas, a friend's daughter had quintuplets a week or two ago. They have needed a lot of care because they were born several weeks premature, but they're doing very well under the circumstances. The parents have a blog here: http://gavincarrie.blogspot.com/

  • That is so cute. Congratulations Grandpa!

  • Everyone looks well and happy. Many congratulations on the healthy arrival of Raphael and Yris! Much love sent to your family. Christine

  • Beautiful babys ! Congratulation to the parents and to the grandparents too !! I know you are very happy !

  • Congratulations, Grandma and Grandpa!!! Such beautiful little ones. Thankfully everyone is well and will be fine in a few days.

  • Congratulations to all. Beautiful babies and a wonderful family to be born into.

  • What sweet bundles of joy!!!!

  • So beautiful! I was ten years old when my brother was born.

  • How very, very special!  Congratulations and many blessings ~

  • :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat: Congratulations to all the family :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat: Everyone looks so pleased, I'm glad that Melody stayed at the hospital for awhile, here they send you home the day after for a normal delivery and just two days if you have a cesarian :eek: I knew the meaning of Raphael but I had not heard the name Yris before - according to google she is the Goddess of Rainbows :sunny: Your wonderful family has grown even more wonderful :yes: ilym :love:

  • What an exciting post! I am so happy for your family. Felicitations to all of you.

  • Michel, I am so happy for you and your beautiful wife.  She looks so lovely holding that little bundle.  I'm glad to hear that they are well and Mom is doing good too.  Congratulations to everyone.

  • What a blessing... Congrats to the whole family

  • Congrats Michel and family. Precious bundles of blessings you all have there. Wonderful photos of your double blessings.

  • Ty so very much for your comment on my post of the photo of the withering flower Michel.

  • Congratulations to you all! A good thing that everything turned out well. I am a twin myself, but he died a few days after we were born. Twins are fascinating, they always seem so finely attuned to each other. They'll be very lucky to have each other as they go through life.

  • Thank you for sharing the birth of the little twins. Congratulations to grandfather & grandmother! RYC: I got my links problem fixed by checking the "compatability" icon at the top window of my screen. I don't know if your link problem is related, but when I put my cursor over your links, it appears they are reacting properly.  ~~Blessings 'n Cheers

  • Oh my gosh!! How precious! I want one! Or two! :)

  • Oh Congratulations Michel and to your wife for the grandparents that you are, and to Manon and Jean-Baptiste and his wife. What joy!

  • Congratulations, Michel!

  • Congratulations to all the family esp the parents. What joy there must be for them. I think that they are going to value the help that the grandparents will be able to give them as they are going to be very busy.

  • What gorgeous babies! And beautifully named, too. I'm happy for all of you. :love:

  • A double blessing from God. They are beautiful! Congratulations!

  • Concrats, hugs to the new family.  Yes and special concrats to grandparents Michel and Janine.  How wonderful to see new life come into such a loving family.

    love Marilyn

  • You are a lucky man, indeed!

  • I love twins! They are so beautiful, what joy they will bring you!

  • This is so incredibly wonderful!!!

    May they lived blessed lives!

  • Congratulations to you all! Beautiful babies!

  • Most beautiful babies! Isn't life just beautiful? Congratulations to you all!

  • Congratulations to all on the arrival of two tiny, adorable, bundles of joy!

  • Large families are such a joy! Congratulations, my friend.

  • Et la vie continue!

    En tout cas, Melody n'aura pas trop de difficulté à se trouver une gardienne, pour les premières années du moins. Ça doit leur faire drôle aux deux enfants du premier mariage d'avoir de nouveaux petits frère et soeur.

  • Congratulations to all of you, Michel! They are such beautiful babies.

  • How beautiful - new life entering the world :) Many blessings to the family!

  • Wonderful news! Congratulations! They are beautiful.

  • Congratulations!

  • Beautiful pictures so glad you posted them.
    Blessings, Christie

  • Oh mon dieu! Michel's dynasty carries on! How lovely and joyous! Beautiful grandmama and PROUD grandpapa! So happy for the family! Manon will be THE BEST sister.... :heartbeat: :spinning:

  • :goodjob:awesome! was sooo happy to see the pictures! blessings twice over!! how lovely! congrats to jean-baptiste and you all!!! :love: :fun: :fun:janine looks sooo young and wonderful! i cannot believe you are 15 times grandparents! wow! how wonderful!!! :heartbeat: :heartbeat:ok have a lovely day cher michel! :yes:angela

  • Congratulations to all! Friends of mine have also just had twins and they are so excited about the future. XX

  • Answer to  Roadkill spatula above : Thanks for the website  http://gavincarrie.blogspot.fr/ of this family that has just got premature quintuplets . This asks a lot of care and work but it is extraordinary.

  • What a blessing Michel to have a boy and a girl at one time!! Congratulations to your family. Lovely!!

  • Beautiful babies! Congrats to all!!

  • Felicitations! Que Dieu vous benisse ! What joy to have such precious little ones. Thank you for sharing the pictures! Enjoy your family.

  • Congratulations to Jean-Baptiste and Melody and also to you and Janine as well. They're sure cute!

    Love,

    Debi

  • My Email box showed this post, and I had to come by to see.  Such a  precious blessing for the whole family!

  • Ils sont si petits et mignons!!

    I hope that makes sense :(

  • Felicitations a tous!
    Isn't it lovely to have new babies again...I look forward to reading stories of your great grandchildren soon ;)
    All the best for the sweet babies and the wonderful family they become a part of!
    What grand news!! :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • Congratulations! They are precious. I have been watching for this from your xanga site. :sunny:

  • Félicitations à Mélody et Jean-Baptiste. Quel miracle, donner vie à un autre être humain. Je souhait le bonheur à J-B et à toute sa nouvelle famille restructurée.

    Quand à vous deux, c’est incroyable avoir 15 petits enfants!!! Et Janine n’a pas change en 30 ans!

    Félicitations à tous.

    Amitié de Stephanie et David

  • RYC: Six children is a lovely family! I would have liked to have had more than the two that we have.

  • Thank you, Michel, for your support.

    Fifteen grandchildren! This is such great news. Congratulations! I am so happy for you all!

  • so very thankful for the blessings of the new little ones. congratulations to the grandparents and melody and her family. the picture of manon holding little yris is so precious, it brought tears to my eyes. what a wonder to behold the miracle of birth! you are blessed, michel- you and janine, your precious children, and your precious 15 grandchildren.

  • congratulations twice over!

    so cute :D

  • Manon and the twins are so beautiful!  Congratulations to you and Janine

  • Congratulations to the happy family. The babies are so lucky to have Manon for their big sister.

  • Congratulations to everyone!
    The boy baby is a good weight for a twin.

  • Congratulations, Michel! Raphael and Yris are adorable, and I'm glad to see that Melody is recovering. May God bless Jean-Baptiste and his family!

  • :fun: How absolutely thrilling.

  • Oh, my gosh, the treasures just keep coming for you, don't they?  15 grandchildren must take up almost all your time!

    RYC:  My sincere apologies but I confused Amiens with Chartres!  Excuse my lack of familiarity with your country, but I do know that both towns have beautiful Gothic cathedrals so perhaps I can be partially forgiven.  On the matter of my book, yes I am still hacking away at it.  Michelangelo was supposed to have said that he created the statue of David by cutting away everything that was not David.  For a sculpture that seems obvious, but it also applies to my book.  I have a very long completed draft - 600 pages.  So much of what I am doing is cutting away all this does not move along the central story.  I did recently write a new opening that more clearly defines what the central story and conflict are about, which hopefully will make my editing easier.  Last spring, I thought I could easily complete this process by the end of the year.  Now I realize it will take longer and I have no deadline; it will take as long as it takes!

  • Wonderful! The first picture made me smile, already her brother with his foot in her face. :giggle:

  • Congratulations! Our twins are now 12 years old! Also boy/girl.

  • Congratulation Mikel. Excuse my bad spelling. I can not see so good. Still not in my house. Kathy r. Hood

  • Bon homme, you are so enthused with freedom of speech that you did not remove the spam from your site

    Politically you seem neutral. I have never seen you mention any politician french or whatever. You are probably so old you did fight in WW2. May you have many more years and thanks for visiting my site and mentioning that people should always have a right to say things.

  • Oh, that is so precious and special! Congratulations and blessings on the family!

  • Answer to PPhilip : I do not speak of politic neither on xanga nor in my family . I have only some historical perspectives . Perhaps I will blog about one day .
    About WWII I posted my personal history  at the beginning of Xanga . I can give you the link if you want.. This explains why I am probably the only one French people on Xanga .

  • You know I'm interested in all things astronomical - I'm afraid the sky will be overcast here, we have had cloud cover from hurricane Issac since Monday, but thankfully not much rain and no bad weather at all :whocares: thanks for the link to Becks post ( she is so interesting) ilym :heartbeat:

  • TY so very much for your comment on my post about Ali being TD's guardian angel.

  • ''A Miraculous moment for your family. The Twins are connected Spiritually, for you are a Patriarch with Faith. Blessings upon your house this day. Perhaps Raphaël,will follow in the footsteps of the artist who painted so eloquently. AMEN''

    '' Un moment miraculeuse pour votre famille. Les Twins sont connectés spirituellement, car vous êtes un patriarche avec la foi. Bénédictions sur votre maison ce jour. Peut-être Raphaël, suivra les traces de l'artiste qui a peint avec tant d'éloquence. AMEN''

  • congrats 15 times grandpa! what a beautiful family.

  • Such sweet babies! Congratulations!

  • This is all so wonderful. Babies and love! What miracles...what wonders to share. Congratulations to all of you. Lots of love and Blessings Nancy

  • It is an amazing thing, welcoming new children into this world. You are blessed to have such a family. What beautiful children they are, and how wonderful to see Manon holding her tiny sibling and to remember how quickly the time passes from when they are infants to when they are the height of their parents. Congratulations on the new additions to your family.

  • RYC: état de situation - pas eu le temps hier, mais là c'est fait.

  • Ty so much for your kind comments Michel and the lump was removed through a needle insertion and medication.

  • :heartbeat: :heartbeat: ryc: thanks for the rose and rec!! :) I admire your twins again while I am here. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful hymn on my page. :)

  • Nous sommes heureux avec vous de l'arrivée de ces jolis bébés bienvenus au sein de votre famille.
    F é l i c i t a t i o n s !
    Une semaine d'hôpital après une césarienne n'est pas de trop. Tout de bon aux parents et pour l'avenir de Raphaël et Yris et des leurs grands frère et soeur! :heartbeat:

  • Many, many congratulations! A double blessing!

  • Very happy for your family!

  • I am so happy for all of you. May mom heal quickly and soon regain her strength.

    As someone above said....a double blessing.

    You do have a beautitul family.

    Love,
    votre amie,
    Francoise

  • RYC: I wish I was more of a chef! Actually I tend to get out of practice when it is just my husband and myself, so it seems like a big deal when I really get into it. Oh well, it was fun but now I can relax - we have leftovers! ;)

  • Michel! You've had such happy days!!! And twins - what a gift! Congratulations to you all!!!

  • Ty so very much for your kind comment on my blue moon post Michel.

  • Congratulations to you! They are beautiful... Must be the genes. :D

  • RYC. The illustrations are made by Ann using gimp. She likes to do it and she is very talented.
    In the US many believe the a bucket full of golden coins is on the foot of the rainbow.

  • Congratulations to everyone.

  • Twins! Oh, what a blessing--and born on my birthday, too. Congratulations to you all.

  • Precious babies! Congratulations... and their big sister, Manon, is just beautiful.

    You and Janine are so blessed!

    Christy

  • So precious! Manon will be the best helper! <3

  • I had to look the pictures over. They are so precious! I hope all is going well. - Rachel

  • Congratulations to the happy couple of Jean-Baptiste and Melody, and to the entire family! The twins are beautiful!

    Michel, please excuse my recent absence from visiting Xanga. Wendy and I have been down in South Carolina over the past little while, attending her school reunion and visiting with some members of her family. We had a wonderful time, but I had virtually no computer access until earlier this week when we returned home. I'm pleased to read of your good news!

    Cheers!!

  • Thumbs up guys your doing a truly terrific job.website here

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031