July 7, 2001

  • Horloges et pendules .


    Chaque Samedi je remonte les quatre principales horloges de notre maison . J ' aime entendre les horloges sonner : une horloge de parquet plus que centenaire , deux vielles pendules posées sur des meubles et un carillon qui a mon âge . Souvenirs ? Sensation du rythme de la vie ? Temps qui passe ? Aimez - vous les horloges ?


    Clocks and clocks .


      Every Saturday I wind up the four main clocks of your home . I like hearing sounds of the clocks : an grandfather clock that is more than 100 years old , two old small clocks and a chiming clock which has the same age than me . Remembrances ? Feeling of tempo of life ? Time flowing ? Do you like clocks ?

Comments (7)

  • Sometimes I find the sound relaxing, especially at night. Other times it reminds me of a bomb sound! I suppose thats from the cartoons I watched as a child. I love old grandfather clocks though, although I have only ever seen pictures of them.

    Now, I thought I would translate this into french, using the Altavista translator. Something tells me they dont work too well, but here is the abive in french

    ****Parfois je trouve la détente saine, particulièrement la nuit. D'autres fois il me rappelle un bruit de panne! Je suppose des thats des dessins animés que j'ai observés en tant qu'enfant. J'aime de vieilles horloges première génération cependant, bien que je seulement aie jamais vu des images d'elles. ****

    Do I get a gold star?

  • Not too bloody bad, I'ld say! Que pensez-vous, Michel?

    I too love clocks - old ones with heavy sounding chimes. My sister brought one back after my last paternal aunt died in England several years ago. It had belonged to my Granda & Grandma and I had lived with it for many summers as a child. Memories......

  • Votre description est superbe.

    Moi, je remplecerai les montres par de miroirs. Je regarde moi meme et je vois le temps qui est passé.

    Vous avez raison, je suis né en Sardaigneet j'aime beaucoup en parler .

    Superbe description.

    I would replace  clocks with mirrors, we could see the passing of time looking at the changes in our body.

  • Time goes fast... But without a clock in my home I'll be a disaster. Only mine is modern....

  • I love the ones ring on the hour, then I know how long i have been on the computer

  • Oh yes, I love old clocks!!!!

  • J'aime de vieilles horloges artistiques. Ma grand-mère a eu une horloge première génération qui a lieu sur 100 ans de et il est beau. Malheureusement, la production de haute qualité des horloges et presque tout autrement est une chose du passé.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

July 2001
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031