September 24, 2001

  •   Ce qu ' une fleur dit .


      A l ' entrée de mon potager se trouve en bordure un buisson d ' Asters . Je suis toujours obligé de limiter son expansion en arrachant une grande partie de son lacis de rhizomes . Noyée dans ce buisson envahissant il y a une superbe fleur blanche , une sorte d ' Anémone qui fleurit seulement en Septembre . Avant cela je ne vois rien , seulement les Asters et quelques feuilles fanées de Pivoine . Chaque année , depuis 15 ans , je me demande  :     " Poussera - t - elle et fleurira -t - elle ? "  Et soudainement chaque année en cette période elle apparait ,brillamment blanche et répond : " Je suis là , Michel " . Je dois dire que je considère cette fleur presque comme une amie . Elle me dit certainement quelque chose . Quoi ?  : " Je te remercie de m ' avoir préservée de ces Asters et de m ' avoir laissé en vie ?  Tu vois je suis fidèle depuis 15 ans ? La vie et l ' amour sont plus forts que la mort ? " . Un peu de tout cela , je pense . Je suis très sensible à cette Anémone spéciale . Chers amis , pourrais - je vous demander si vous avez une fleur qui vous dit quelque chose ?


    What a flower says .


      At the entrance of my vegetable garden in the border is standing an Aster bush . All the time I have to limit its expansionism in taking out a big part of its rhizome network . Drowned into that invasive bush there is a wonderful white flower , a kind of Anemone that is blooming only in September . Before I see nothing , only the Asters and some faded Peony leaves . Every year I wonder : " Will it grow up and flower ? " and I waiting for it . And suddenly every year at this time it appears , brightly white , and answers : " I am here , Michel  " . I have to say I almost consider that flower as a friend . She certainly tells me something . What ?  : " I thank you to have preserved me from those Asters and let me alive  ? You see I am faithful for 15 years ? Life and love are stronger than death ? "  A little of all that .  I am very sensitive to that special Anemone  . Dear friends , could I ask you if you have a flower that tells something to you ?


     

Comments (11)

  • I don't have a particular flower now but I remember a sunflower I grew in school as a child, afterwoods I planted it in our garden and it lasted for years. At one time it was even taller than I was.

  • what a beautiful passage of your life...that you shared with us----i love flowers....flowers are everything...they teach us so much about life...and you can see all the greatness and mercy of God...He created such delicate things---fragile...so beautiful...yet so simple and misterious and so strong...i love roses....white ones and pink ones....i have never had a garden...i guess i already mentioned that? hehehe that's for the ones of you who would like to share...some piece of land to grow a garden ahem....by myself of course... anyway...so i had once...4 roses...in small vases....in the window of my bedroom....beautiful..i watched them grow up...and give a lot of roses......they died in the winter....i tried to save them....i couldnt....i hadn't have roses again....i am wishing i will have a garden with roses and tulips..and forget me nots too......

    love, xally

  • I still have some roses blooming...Unbelievable!

  • Pour moi, il n'ya que un fleur. Quand je veux etre seule, je vais parler aux arbres, et au mer avec qui je partage une relation tres speciale.

    Un jour j'ai dit a mon petit ami que vous vites une bonne vie avec une belle famille, la nature, l'amour, etc. J'espere que j'ai la meme vie

    Merci beaucoup pour partager ces bons moments avec nous. Vous me faites sourire

  • I have no special flower but I have a houseplant that holds on to its life...for dear life. One day it will bloom fully and the next start to whither away and I worry and water and then again it blooms. It says to me.. I'll never give up.. I'll never give up.

  • And to think that we have to chop theyr head to give presents to the ladies.
    I hate it.Give bons-bons(chocolate) to the ladies and let the flowers leave.
    Ciao

  • And to think that we have to chop theyr head to give presents to the ladies.
    I hate it.Give bons-bons(chocolate) to the ladies and let the flowers leave.
    Ciao

  • J'ai un jardin avec beaucoup de variétés de fleurs... Chaque mois de l'été fait naître des couleurs et des odeurs différents. Je les aime toutes!! Et comme je dois les quitter bientôt, je ne veux nommer de préférée. Mon prochain jardin sera en moi...

    I&B's&FlymbsJ...

  • Malheureusement, non. Mais, peut-&#234tre c'est le temps &#244 commencer.
    A la fin d'hiver, chaque anne&#233 j'attend l'arriv&#233 de quoi? Le crocus! C'est un rituel annuel. Ils viennent par la neige. Un miracle.
    Tu as raison, Michel, La nature est la meilleure chose.

  • Bonjour à un vrai Français. Je me cache dehors en France mythically. Il est où je veux visiter un jour.

  • Je n'ai pas de fleur ou de plante spéciale, mais j'aimerais bien voir la votre, si vous en avez une photo.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

September 2001
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930