Day: August 16, 2001

  • English wine .


      The day before yesterday I drank English wine 1998 . You think : he jokes . NO ! I drank English wine . It is in existence . Say it around ! Go to Elham valley nearby Barham in Kent and we will find a vineyard and a vinegrower . They product a light medium dry white wine . Not bad at all . Well better than the  of Chele _D ' pickles ( see sites I read ) .      Yesterday 15 August after the mass of the Feast of the Assumption it was a big familial meal in the shaddow of the huge sycamore - see the description of my garden before . The one of our daughters , Isabelle turned 30 year old . . Wines of Alsace , Bordeaux flowed . We ate from 2 h p.m. to 5 h pm then supper from 7 pm to 10 pm like the Gauls . I don' t relate what  we ate . I don' want to make you envious ! But I always thought of this little English wine of Kent . Hic ! Hic! Hurray ! Rule Britannia ! Long live the Queen ! hmmm ! It's time I recall to himself I am a Frenchman !      ps : The choir I manage well sang the Magnificat in 4 voices  at the mass .


    Vin anglais .


      Avant - hier je bus du vin anglais . Vous pensez : il plaisante ! NON ! Je bus du vin anglais . Cela existe . Dites  - le à la ronde ! Allez dans la vallée d ' Elham près de Barham dans le Kent et vous trouverez un vignoble et un vigneron . Ils produisent un vin blanc léger demi - sec . Pas mauvais du tout . bien meilleur que les pickles de Chele_D ( voir Sites I read ) .....Hier 15 Août , après la messe de l ' Assomption c ' était le grand repas familial à l ' ombre du grand sycomore - voir ma précédente description de mon jardin . Une de nos filles , Isabelle , fêtait ses 30 ans . Vins d ' Alsace et de Bordeaux coulèrent abondamment . Nous mangeâmes de 14 h à 17 h puis avons soupé de 19 h à 22 h comme les Gaulois . Je ne peux raconter ce que nous avons mangé car je ne voudrais pas vous rendre envieux . Mais je pensais toujours à ce petit vin anglais du Kent ! Hic ! Hic ! Hourra ! Rule Britannia ! Vive la Reine ! hmmmm ! Il est temps que je me souvienne que je suis Français ......ps : le choeur que je dirige a bien chanté le Magnificat à la messe .

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

August 2001
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031