April 22, 2014

  • Taking a temporary break

     

     

     

     

     

    Short excerpt of the Sarabande of the first  suite of Bach played by  Guilène Rannou-Legros, cellist,  during the offertory . Easter Vigil,  April 19,2014  in Joan of Arc Church  in  Parish of  Peace ( paroisse de la paix,  see Google ) in  Amiens . Recorded by Michel Fauquet.  Please, be patient , there are some seconds of advertising at the beginning of the video .

     

     Court extrait de la Sarabande de la 1ère suite de Bach par Guilène Rannou-Legros au violoncelle  pendant l' offertoire . Veillée pascale 19 Avril 2014 Eglise Ste Jeanne d'Arc de la Paroisse de la paix Amiens . Enregistré par Michel Fauquet  (Soyez patients,il y a quelques secondes de publicité au début de la video )

     

    Dear friends I have to take a rest  so I take a temporary break of Xanga . See you soon.

    Chers amis, je dois prendre du repos, c' est pourquoi je fais une coupure temporaire sur Xanga. A bientôt.

Comments (33)

  • I do not know how to remove the comment box like in the old Xanga .
    As I take a rest I cannot visit those who would leave a comment. Thanks

    Michel

  • I know you won't see this, until you come back, so I'll just say....Hello my friend!! Welcome Back!

  • Have a nice break! :-)

  • thanks Michel...that was beautiful to the eyes and ears! Enjoy your break but we will miss you....ilym

    Marsha

  • Enjoy your break! Take care. :)

    - Marica

  • Thank you for the beautiful video and music! It was a nice break in my work day!

    Speaking of breaks...enjoy yours!
    I hope you are well...I continue to pray for you!

    We miss you already!
    ♥ and HUGS!!! :-)

  • I hope to see you back soon. Take care and be well!

  • Best Wishes to you Michel!

    Blessings

    frank

  • Michel, I do hope that you are well. I will wait expectantly for your return to Xanga. I very much enjoy your posts. have a nice rest. :-)
    Thank you for sharing your lovely vigil service.
    Wishing you blessings,
    Lynn

  • Michel, Enjoy your break from the social media. You and Janine need to enjoy each other in one of the beautiful areas of France. Will connect with you at your pace. Love <3 Marilyn

  • This is so beautiful. Thank you. I have read through several of your entries and ..what wonderful pictures and thoughts. I do miss this and perhaps...I should get back to writing.
    Love to you and your beautiful family.
    votre amie,
    Francoise.

  • Don't worry about leaving a comment since I haven't written.

    Are you on word Press? If I do get back to blogging, I will probably use Word Press...that is, if I remember my password.
    Fran

  • I will miss you, as always. Au revoir!

  • Take care and will see you when you get back.

  • Michel, Your Easter music video is beautiful!
    I hope that you have a very special time of rest & relaxation.
    Love ~ Carolyn

  • I so understand...rest should be a priority. Much love <3

  • Just wanted to say I miss you, Michel! And I'm praying for you! You are NOT forgotten! I hope you are getting some good rest! :-) Please take good care of yourself! :-)

    ♥ and HUGS to you and Janine!!! :-)

  • Hi, Michel! RYC: yes, the swamp is an intriguing place, but there are a lot of dangerous things there! It's a nice place to visit, but I wouldn't want to live there!
    Have a good rest and come back with all of your old energy!

  • Hope you are well, and hope to see you back again soon.
    x

  • Have a great break. Please pray for our family. A lot of illness. Thanks,Michel.

  • Wow. It's the middle of a new week already, so I wanted to come by and let you know I'm praying for you this week. I hope your week is going well. Hope you are getting some rest.
    (((HUGS)))

  • Nothing much new here. My Mother has been very sick. She is 88 now and not getting around very well. Dad is 90 and needed help with her so I have been spending time away from my home. I love helping and being with them all I can. I hope you and your family are well. I'm glad you could look in on us at Facebook. It is easier for me to go and just write a sentence or post a picture. I'm not a very good blogger. I do love seeing your photos and looking in from time to time. I have to catch up.

  • Enjoy your time off, my friend, and we'll chat again soon! Best wishes to you and the family, Michel!

    Cheers!

  • Hello Michel this is Ruth and my wp site was locked down and I have no idea why so I started a new site.

  • Spring Break! - quite a tradition in the U.S.

  • My sister is Joan Lorraine and I used to tell her about her saint. I was a mean little girl and she was a year younger then me so it was my job to terrorize her. LOL
    She's been to France and liked it there.

  • I forgot to tell you that I got mom chocolate for Easter so I just got her soft breakfast bars that she can snack on and the kitty some treats. She's been in the home about 5 years and they let her have her cat there.
    She said that the cat likes to have the run of the place after 9pm. It used to have another cat but I guess the lady left with it.

  • Hi Michel, I will say a prayer for all to be well with your labs and your exam. Always nice to hear from you. Thank you for the warm wishes. Blessings to you friend. :-)

  • * change that to prayers.. I will say prayers. :-)

  • Hello Michel and yes Green Bean is my 2013 Kia Soul.

  • we all are getting to look a like as we get
    My mom looks like my granny now.

    thanks

    I will have to post my son cause he and I look alike as we get older,too

  • RYC: I continue to pray for you, Michel!
    (((HUGS)))

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930