October 29, 2001

  • La puissance de l ' amour .


      Samedi dernier comme chaque année à l ' approche de la Toussaint ( 1er Novembre) ma femme Janine et moi avons fait le pélerinage des tombes de ma famille dans les différents cimetières de la région de Marquise entre Boulogne - sur - Mer et Calais : grands - parents , parents , oncles et tantes . Nous avons fleuri les tombes , revu en pensée les visages et dit une prière . Tous m ' aimaient . Je revoyais avec précision des moments précieux vécus avec eux ou ce qu 'ils avaient fait pour moi de différentes façons .Je réentendais des mots d 'affection . Tous ces liens d ' amour étaient rassemblés dans mon coeur dilaté . Ils faisaient que les sentais tous présents , vivant avec moi par la puissance de l ' amour . " O mort où est ta victoire ? " . L ' amour est plus fort que la mort et nous réunit . Hors du temps . Pardonnez - moi de vous dire ce que je ressentis spécialement Samedi dernier .


      Love power .


       On the last Saturday as every year at the approach of the All Saints Day (first of November ) my wife Janine and me were going on pilgrimage of my family graves in the different cemeteries in the district of Marquise, a little town situated between Boulogne - sur - Mer and Calais ( North France ) : grand - parents , parents , uncles  and aunts . We flowered the graves , saw again in mind the faces and said a prayer . All of them loved me . I saw again with precision precious moments lived with them or what they did for me by different ways . I heard again their affection words . All these love links were gathered in my dilated heart . They made me feel all of them present , living with me by the power of love . " O Death where is your victory ? " . Love is stronger than death and gathers us . Out of the time . Forgive me to tell you what I felt especially on last Saturday .

Comments (17)

  • Yes. I think true love can conquer death and even time...

    Take care

    sid

  • I don't think love ever dies, even if the people who felt the emotion have passed on.

  • Fauquet, love is stronger than anything on earth or in the heavens. All Saints Day is a special day for me as my Mother was born on the cusp of Halloween and All Saints Day.  Makes me a strange mixture to say the least.

  • love is indeed stronger than death, time and... distance!

  • Thats a lovely thought. And I think your english is by far,  better than my french.

  • Michel, this is a wonderful thought. And a nice tradition as well. You are right - love is stronger!

  • L'Amour !! Notre quête de tous les jours... Vous êtes chanceux d'en recevoir qui vous emplisse même au-delà de la mort.

    Merci pour les souhaits de bon voyage. Je vais m'emplir d'Amour à mon tour...

    I&B's&FlymbsJ...

  • C'est triste mais dans la tristesse il y a une douceur et une espoir que c'est pas la fin de la vie mais une changement de voie.

  • Dear Friend, Death may rob us of our loved ones physically, but it can't take away our memoriries of them. We can just stop to think of the happy times ANY time we please, and can relive the joy we experienced whenever. :) Keep those memories alive!

  • Tu n'as pas à demander pardon pour exprimer tes sentiments. 

  • Love never dies..I still love my father even though I never got to know him.  He died when I was four.  I have so many family members that I love and miss.. My husband and I went to some family graves just this last Sunday and remembered..it was so beautiful that day....

  • C'est l'amour la unique chose qu'on peut laisser pour toujours

  • My Grandfather was the keeper of his Dad's and Grandads graves.  When he died I took on the job to look after all theirs.  They don't require much maintenance but I still go from time to time to think and such.  I hope we will see our loved ones after our deaths.

    Yours was a good story!

    rr

  • Beautiful and touching way to visit with loved ones, thank you for sharing....

    Also, I thank you for your perceptive comments on my blogs...I enjoy how your mind moves:)

  • Michel, I love to read your entries and am glad I have found your site and that Mikey told me of it.  I especially liked the entry about visiting and remembering your departed loved ones.  I believe there is not victory in death either.  I am a Christian & it is most important to me to believe I shall see loved ones again who are no longer with me here.  I appreciate your comments on my sentries.  PLease tell Mikey(Gollum) he should write more.  I love to read his thoughts.  (Especially if they are about me!) 

    Maybe we can talk on MSN sometime if you like.  When you are on there, if you see Mikey on there, ask him to chat with me as well.  My e-mail address to add me to your messenger is Deb_n_da_haus@hotmail.com

    Fare well, Michel.

  • Just beautiful, Michel and, as always, a proverb: Le loup retourne toujours au bois.

  • This is so true, Michel - I think sometimes we don't realize these things till we are older?  I know that all of the loved ones I have lost are still within me and I think of them often. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

October 2001
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031