March 14, 2015

  • light in the morning/ The story of the maple tree

    Lumière du matin
    Light in the morning

    12 Mars 2015

    English version below the pictures

     

    Le soleil levant dorait le tronc du vieil érable et allumait le forsythia tel un buisson arden . J’ en avais le souffle coupé et j’en oubliais de manger le petit déjeuner  à regarder ce spectacle divin dans ma modeste cour . Je pensais que c’était bientôt mon anniversaire cette semaine. Ce magnifique décor n’ était certainement pas pour moi  mais j’ai pu apprécier le plaisir de ce bain de lumière 

    www.kizoa.com_2015 mars éréblz illuminé

     

     The sunrise gilded the trunk of the old maple tree and lit the forsythia like a burning bush. It was breathtaking and  I forgot to eat my breakfast in front of  this divine spectacle in my modest courtyard .  I thought it was soon my birthday this week. This wonderful decor  was certainly not for me but I could enjoy the pleasure of this bath of light

    _______________________________________________________

     Up date 14 mars 2015

    Quel âge a cet érable et pourquoi avez -vous coupé ses branches , demande un lecteur ( Dintrinh )

     How old was that maple tree and why did you cut its branchs , a reader asks ( Dintrinh

     

    Pour répondre à cette question j' ai seulement trouvé deux photos . La première, ci-dessous a été prise en 2006. L ' arbre avait été élagué les années précédentes en 2005 ou 2004.Regardez l' épaisseur au bout des branches coupées et vous pourrez vous représenter comme elles étaient grosses. L 'une d'elles atteignait le toit de la maison du voisin. Si on utilise la photo comme référence les branches auraient atteint son sommet. L ' arbre était déjà là quand nous avons acheté la maison en 1986.

    To answer to this question I found only two pictures . The one above was taken, in 2006. The tree has been trimmed the previous years in 2005 or 2004 . Look a the thickness of the end of the cut branches and you can figure how big they were . One of then reached the roof od the neighbor's house . In refering to the photo the branches reached the top. The tree already was there when we bought the house in 1986

     

    Finalement l' arbre était encore trop haut et, étant de plus en plus vieux devenait fragile . Je n' étais plus très rassuré pour la maison du voisin en cas de tempête. Nous l' avons donc tronçonné ce qui nous a donné du bois pour la cheminée. Cependant nous avons conservé une bonne partie de la base du tronc  et avec les nouvelles pousses cela a encore bonne allure( voir la première photo ) sans toutefois avoir la splendeur du passé. Plus, les champignons commencent à l' attaquer. Nous verrons ce qu'il en sera.

     

    Finally it was still too high and  older and older became frail and I was not too reassured for the neighbor's house  in case of storm . So we cut it by fragments and we got wood for the fire place . However we kept the basis of the tree and with the new banches  it still has a good look (see the first photo) but not the splendor of the past . More ,mushroms start to attack it ? we will see what happens.

Comments (41)

  • Good Afternoon, Michel

    That is really beautiful.

    blessings

    frank

  • What a gorgeous picture. Thanks for sharing it with me.

  • A gift from God! You always appreciate so much the joys of nature <3 Love to all!

  • What a beautiful photo...and beautiful words, Michel! :-)

    I'm sure it was just for you! :-)

    There is nothing like the sunrise...that first light that hits the darkness and begins the day! What a joy to behold! Thank you for sharing it with us! :-)

    When is your birthday?!
    HUGS!!!
    :-)

  • A happy birthday to you! I love the "golden" hour at sunrise. It makes all of creation glow!! That forsythia will soon be on fire with blooms!

  • Ah, I love mornings like this. :-D
    Happy birthday to you, whatever day it falls on. :-)

  • Oh how beautiful. This is so breath taking Michel.

  • Nature paints beautiful pictures.

  • ahhhh ~ sweet sunshine!

  • Happy Birthday. :-)

  • Happy Birthday to the March 12th Birthday Boy!!! :-) I'm so glad you were born, Michel! Thank you for being such a positive, kind, loving person in my life! :-)
    I hope you and Janine do something wonderful to celebrate your special day! :-)
    Birthday-HUGS!!! :-)

  • What a lovely photo of hope for the spring after winter. Just need the weather to warm up a little. Have a great celebration for your birthday

  • Michel,
    What a nice photo of a burning bush....burning with the light of the sun.
    Happy Birthday Michel and thank you for being always there.

    Amitié

    Carlo

  • Happy Birthday my friend. May you have sunshine, smiles, friends, famiy and good health

  • Simply beautiful, Michel! I love this photo!

    Wishing you a very happy birthday today, and many more to come! Cheers and best wishes!

  • Such a beautiful suggestion from The Almighty for your birthday. I hope your day was absolutely wonderful dear Michel.

  • I love how the morning sunshine makes trees glow :)

    Happy birthday! :)

    - Marica

  • "modest courtyard" lol. How old is that maple tree? Why did you cut its branches? That maple tree is used for making syrup?
    That gives hope of new good days ahead.

  • What a BIG tree!!! And that tree is a good analogy to life! :-)
    Hope you and Janine are having a great whee-kend, Michel!
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • How wonderful to have all that firewood.

    What a thought your other commentor had... to tap the tree for maple syrup. :-)

  • Looks like a good solution and proper tree management!

  • Happy Birthday Michel and I hope it is a blessed day for you.

  • Hello Michel and Ty fo your comment on my garage sale find of the big box of cassettes. We are enjoying listening to the old music we listened to when we were young.

  • TY so very much of your comment on my photo post of the purple dahlia.

  • TY so very much of your comment ton our new hope medication for Ali.

  • I am sorry that your dog died Michel and yes when a pet dies it is heart breaking.

  • how joyful that little tree is against the sky- stoic and insistent that you and Janine notice. I hope your birthday was joyful as well. I'm curious about what your birthday feast was like? Did Janine make you a cake?
    Much Love from Dallas, Lowie

  • Once was a beautiful tree, but now it warms you twice...once for cutting it up and the second time to warm the home and the hearts of the people inside. Michle, Janinne , wishing you a wonderful spring with abundance of beautiful flowers. Marilyn <3

  • Nice tree and burning bush.....

  • Ty so very much for your comment on our box full of cassettes we got at the garage sale. I would have offered our cassette players t our grand children but they are all not iPods and iPads.

  • I missed your birthday? Well, Happy Belated Birthday, Michel!! I hope it was wonderful.

  • Hi Michel, I'm sorry that you continue to have trouble posting comments on my site. Because I have tried to screen out the spammers, other comments are getting caught as well. I now check my spam folder twice a day so I can restore any comments from my friends that get 'caught'.

    Regarding the maple tree and syrup... Yes, I know what you mean. I had a maple tree that overhung my driveway once, and I would find those drips of maple on the cars when left under it. I always wished I could capture that maple and use it. :-)

  • Of course the sunshine was for your birthday. God knows what brings you pleasure. :-)

  • A Great Post Michel. Thanks. Great capture of light on the first picture. Well done!

    Tim

  • Soon you will have a new tree just a different shape. :) I like the light in the first picture. A glow!!! <3

  • Happy birthday! Sorry I missed it. So much going on right now that I haven't been able to keep up with everything. Hope your birthday was wonderful!

  • Hi Michel! I wished you Happy Birthday on Facebook but since you don't go often I wish you had a Happy Birthday on Xanga! :-)

  • My house is surrounded by large oak trees. We've had them trimmed, but it's very expensive, and they're too tall for me to do it. It's nice to see an old tree survive a hard pruning like your maple did.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031