February 18, 2002

  •                           Les trois tourterelles .


      Ce midi , ma femme et moi regardions à travers la porte -fenêtre de notre salle de séjour trois tourterelles particulièrement audacieuses . Elles vinrent non loin du seuil . Mais deux d ' entre elles étaient en compétition et s ' envolèrent .Une seule revint  marcher , peu de temps après ,à côté de la femelle . Le couple était fait . 


      Notre unique poule que certains appellent " Mauricette " était aussi excitée et beaucoup plus dynamique que d ' habitude . Il lui faudrait un coq .  ( Je précise au passage que Mauricette a une longue histoire que vous connaissez sans doute ).


      Ce spectacle avait un sens particulier pour nous car c ' est aujourd hui notre 41 ème anniversaire de mariage . Malheureusement nous sommes en ce moment tous deux malades : rhume , toux , grippe  etc ...  Façon de partager ,  et  non seulement le meilleur mais tout ce qui arrive .... ?                  


                            The three turtledoves .


      This last midday my wife and me were watching through the french - window of our livingroom at three particularly audacious turtledoves . They came no far the doorstep . But two of them were in competition and flew . Only one came back walking at the side of the female .The couple was made .


      Our only one hen that any people named " Mauricette " was also excited and looked more dynamic than usual . She needs a cock . ( I specify than Mauricette has a long story that you know probably ) .


      This show had a particular meaning for us because it is today our 41st wedding anniversary . Infortunatly we are at this time both sick : cold , cough , flue etc ...It's a way of sharing and not only the better  but all it happens ....?

Comments (26)

  • Happy Anniversary to you and your wife, Michel. 41 years is quite an achievement.  I will mention this in my blog today, as I've already honored you and your great country!  I hope you and your wife feel better!

  • Happy Anniversary,nice to see couples can stay married 41 years

  • Aww! Sorry you are sick.  And even after 41 years you wife and you are still sharing that!  I love the story of the birds~SPRING is in the air!  Get well quickly!

  • Bon anniversaire!

  • lucky Mauricette to have a birdie war over her. I hope she loves the winner.

  • happy anniversary, both of you, on 41 years...  i can only hope...   

    and chantal is sharing sickness with you; sore throat, etc...  but no medicine to take for a pregnant woman... 

    ilymsc&f&x&c...

  • Happy Anniversary!  The good and the bad together, no?  Sounds like a marriage. 

  • Congrats to you and Janine. And I enter my get well soon wishes with them for both of you. I hope that the Lord will save you both for each other for a long time to follow. Love, Bianca

  • 41 ans de marriage! c'est quelque chose.

    Il faut le feter même si on est un peu malade.

    Belle histoire.J'espère que le perdant trouve une autre tourterelle.

    Bien à toi, Michelle et bon anniverssaire.

    Carlo

  • bon anniversaire de mariage :)
    41 ans ... c'est vraiment merveilleux :)
    je vous souhaite un autre 41 ans de bonheur et d'amour!
    les tourterelles - le couple etait fait...ca dit tout.
    get well soon! (comment dit-on ca?)
    [excuse toutes mes fautes!!]

  • Happy Anniversary!  You asked about me going to chruch on Sunday night also.  I go to a Baptist chruch.  We have service on Sunday morning and night.  Both services include singing, praying and preaching.  On Wed. night we have Bible study.  We all sit around a table and read a passage from the Bible and discuss it.  Different faiths have different ways to worship the Lord.  The important thing is that we do worship Him.  You are blessed to have been together for 41 years.  If my husband were still alive we would be celebrating 32 years together in April.  We were only blessed to spend 27 years together, but he is still very much a part of my life.

  • Congratulations in regards your long life together. May you have blessings from Jehovah in being so faithful to the wife of your youth. Sorry to hear you are under the weather on such an occassion, but I'm sure you just enjoyed each other's company. Hope you get to feeling better soon. philia, leone

  • merci pour l'encouragement!

  • Happy Anniversary to you both...

    feel better soon..

    hugs,

    rubymoon

  • Michel, this is late..   but happy anniversary.. it is also my Parents Anniversary on February 18th. Feeling better now I hope?

  • Congratulations, thanks for sharing your story....and best wishes on feeling better soon:)

  • Thank you for your first visit to me, I do not speak French, sadly too difficult a language for me with feminine  etc., and too old to learn now. I wish you a Happy anniversary and hope you have as many years as Matt and I, 56 to date, I trust yout colds will surely clear up soon. Cheers Portia

  • I hope you both enjoyed your anniversary!!  What a beautiful symbol the turtledoves presented to you. 

    I hope you're feeling better now.

  • Michel...you should go and see Alice's doves textile. 

  • I hope you are feeling better now!  Some of the birds I get are Rock Doves.  They are not as bashful as the other birds.  They get the food that the other birds knock on the ground!

    Bye!

    rr

  • oui, merci du conseil. je l'apprecient.

    bon anniversaire!  41 ans, c'est merveilleux! 

    je vous souhaite le bonheur pour beaucoup plus d'années!

  • Happy anniversary!

    Your title reminds me of the song we learned in French class...12 days of Christmas.."Le premier jour du Noel mon amour ma donnez...deux tourterelles" (okay it's been 15 years--I'm sure I botched that! )

  • HAppy Days to you both! Get well soon ! @@-}-}----

  • joyeux anniversary (en anglais parce que je suis sure que le mot pour "anniversary" n'est pas "anniversaire" qui dit quelque chose completement different non?)! 

    j'aime bien toutes vos histoires =)

  • A belated Happy Anniversary to you Michel. I can picture in my minds eye the turtle doves.

  • 41 years, may you have many more.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

February 2002
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728