Day: February 3, 2002

  •                                   Tricot et crochet .

      Chaque soir ou presque je contemple avec admiration ma femme qui réalise des tricots merveilleux . Avec ses deux simples aiguilles et quelques pelotes de fils de laine de couleur que je vois sur la table elle crée progressivement des petites robes à dessins multicolores , de beaux pull - over dans des couleurs contrastés , des gilets à capuchon etc...pour nos 10 petits enfants . je ne me lasse pas de m ' extasier devant cette magie ! Personnellement je suis incapable de tenir une aiguille . J ' en suis d ' autant plus admiratif . Et quand je regarde le livre de modèles mes cheveux se dressent sur la tête : ce n ' est que chiffres , cotes , dessins techniques , mots techniques etc... Presque des mathématiques . Quelle compétence est nécessaire . Mon admiration s ' accroît encore plus .

      Il y a quelques temps au Canada je voyais une amie qui fabriquait d ' énormes couvertures avec un seul outil appelé " crochet " . Là encore je  restais la bouche bée devant son travail merveilleux .

      Heureuses sont - elles ces femmes d ' avoir des yeux d ' hommes incapables qui admirent leur travail  d ' artiste !

                     Janine avril 2002     

      Knitting and crocheting .

      Almost every evening I gaze with most admiration at my wife who makes wonderful knittings . Using two simple knitting needles and some coloured balls of wool that I see on the table she is creating progressively little multicolor - drawing dresses , beautiful pullovers in contrasted colours , jackets with hood etc ...for our 10 grand children . I am never tired to be in ecstasies over that magic . I am unable to hold only one needle . ! So I am admiring more again ! And when I look at the pattern book , my hair stand on end : there are numbers , sizes , patterns , technical drawings , technical words . Almost mathematics . What a competence is necessary . My admiration is increasing more again and again .

      Sometimes ago in Canada I saw a friend who made a huge white and blue  blanket with an only one tool called " crochet " . I stared open - mouthed at her marvellous work .

      Happy are they , these women to have their artistic works to be admired by unable man ' eyes .

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

February 2002
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728