March 4, 2014

  • Change of scenery

    Changement de décor
    Change of scenery.

     

     

    English version below the pictures

     

     

      J’ écrivais en Août 2011 : « Au delà de mon potager  se trouve un terrain vague appartenant à la ville . Il est envahi par les ronciers mais je prends soin de sauver une terre libre pour les plantes sauvages qui ne sont ni des arbres ni des buissons . Ainsi vous êtes récompensé par cette population de Verges d ‘or ( Solidago Canadensis) qui est un délice pour la vue

    En plus de cette espèce dominante , d’autres avaient leur place Il y avait aussi des petites plantes dont j’  aimais à me remémorer le nom à l’ aise d’une flore.

     

    2011 Août 16 terrain vague après le potager
    The wild nature  La nature sauvage

     

    2011 Août 16 Botanique dans la terrrain vague
    Vérifiant à nouveau avec la flore  le nom d 'une petite plante                      Août 2011
    Checking again the botanic  book  to remind the name of a small plant       August 2011 Photos above by  Janine Fauquet

     

    In August 2011 I wrote  an entry of Xanga “ Beyond my garden there is a waste ground owned by the town . It is invaded by the blackberry bushes but I take care to save a free land for the wild plants that are not bushes or trees. And so you are rewarded by this population of golden rods that are a delight for the sight ..

    Among this dominant specie others have their place too . I went this afternoon to study further to remind of the name of plants that I knew

    -----------

     Mais en  Février dernier 2014 une pelleteuse et une niveleuse sont  venues pour creuser une sorte de future rue à la limite de la clôture de mon potager. Au revoir la nature sauvage. Maintenant, nous allons avoir beaucoup de  maisons et de rues.  Changement de décor!

     

    2014 Février creusement et terrassement

    Excavator and grader digging the waste land just behond our veggie garden (Fébruary 2014) Photo Michel Fauquet
    Pelleteuse et bulldozer creusant le terrain vague juste après notre potager.

    2014 févrie  terrassement le long des limites de riverains rue de rouen
    C' est vraiment à la limite de la clôture!!  This is really at the edge of our fence ! February 2014 . Photo MFauquet

     

    2014 27 février vue depuis le jardin d'un riverain rue de rouen
    Some days later but  still in february 2010. We guess a new street that  has been dug and, around, imagine le buildings

    But last Fébruary 2014 an excavator and a grader came to dig a sort  of future street  at edge of the fence of my veggie garden . Good bye wild nature . Now we will have a lot of new houses and streets . Change of scenery

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Dear friends I need to take a big rest so I will be slowing on xanga
    Chers amis j' ai besoin d'un repos important, je vais donc ralentir sur Xanga .

Comments (54)

  • Oh Michel, are you okay? We will MISS you! Take care of yourself ~

  • Praying you are okay, Michel. Do take care and keep in touch when you can.
    Hugs and smiles and love,
    Char

  • Love the photos! Especially the one of you sitting in the "wild" reading your plant book! :-)

    Are you okay, Michel!? I hope you can get the rest you need. Please know that you are loved...and thought about and prayed for! We will miss you here, but we understand the need for resting.

    Lots of HUGS and ♥ to you!!!
    :-)

  • You will be missed, Michel -- do come by when you are able.

  • I hope the rest from xanga will be a refreshing one and that you will return soon! I will miss you! The progress is not always for the benefit of nature. I will hope that the change in the landscape does not negatively impact your garden or yard...

  • Our other friend Carolyn said everything I would have said. We often think a lot alike! ;-) But I shall say it again anyway. I did like all of the pictures, but especially the one of you sitting in the wild plants with your book!
    I do hope all is well with you, and that you are well. I'll be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. I had been looking for you, and missing your presence, but I hope the rest will help you. You'll be much missed.
    With love ♥ ♥
    Carolyn

  • What a shame about the land at the back of your house is now going to have houses built on it. It will be much disruption for Janine and yourself, hope it will not effect the work you do on your garden. Take care of yourself and have a good rest

  • Cher Michel, J'espere que vous avez une bonne reste. I have really forgotten most of the French I once knew. It has been a joy getting to know you. That is too bad about your wild place being replaced by roads and buildings. Our area still has a lot of country, but one of these days the farm across from us will probably be replaced by houses. We will be sad when that happens.

  • Thinking of you.

  • I will miss you
    That is a nice photo of you -you are very professional or I should say professor looking.

  • What a lovely place for reading! So sad to see it becoming a street.

    Hope you feel better soon. Rest and take things easy.

  • I will miss you, friend. Have a happy rest. You are a blessing to us all. <3

    love,
    Rhonda

  • That always makes me sad to hear of wild places being pulled apart to maky way for concrete. Take care of you and come back when you have the time.

    • Me too, Karen , but they say there are more and more people who ask a house or an appartment. It is possible but I am suspicious.

  • Grand contraste entre les images, en effet.
    Et brutales pelles-mécaniques ...
    Même chose en Suisse et c'est pour cela que le peuple, au début février, a commencé à se rebeller lors d'une votation.
    Les alentours des lacs, les montagnes sont bientôt tous bétonnés ... et il devient clair à beaucoup qu'on ne pourra pas accueillir tout le continent africain ou asiatique ou sud-américain, etc. dans un mouchoir de poche ...
    C'est un appel à l'humanité afin de devenir plus responsable de son habitat ... notre mère la Terre.
    Amitiés bien à vous en souhaitant que ces travaux ne vous rendent pas trop malheureux, AM

  • Hello my friend. I loved this post -You always tell such interesting stories. I hope you feel better real soon.Take care of yourself. Maggie

  • I'm sure going to miss seeing you Michael.... You will remain in my thoughts and prayers....

    I love the pictures.....It's sad that that beautiful wild land will become streets with houses....Population explosion sometimes will do that.....It's happening around us...What used to be farmland, now have streets and houses.....

    Hurry back Michael!! God Bless you and yours, my friend.....

  • Rest Well Dear Mornin Glorie! I'm always sad when progress takes away the wild places, you might need a guard dog to protect your lovely garden when the road behind it gets populated!

    We will eagerly await your return - ILYM

  • hope all is well with you and Janine! It is sad when nature is replaced with pavement :( Sending love and good health your way!!! XXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOO

  • Sometimes improvements are not so welcome. Rest well. Best wishes from across the ocean.

  • Dear Michel,

    I have missed seeing you around. I pray that you are in good health. Love the picture of you sitting among the wild bushes. Please be well and let us see you here soon, God Willing.
    Love,
    Zakiah.

  • Be well Michel and get some rest.
    You will be rest and blessings your way.

  • I wonder what they did with all that beautiful top soil. Can you imagine what you could grow in it? I hope your rest does not mean you won't be in the garden this spring.

  • I will be watching for your return! Take care Michel! :)

  • As you can see, Xanga sent me to another site! I am glad I was able to go to my old one and see this. I hope you are well, or will be. I loved the picture of you sitting in the flowers with a book!! Hooray for Michel!
    With a very much love
    Bev

  • Just wanted you to know you are in our thoughts and prayers.
    (((HUGS)))

  • happy lent see you when you come back

  • Regarding the new road...I think progress is not so good most of the time. Also new and improved is usually just more complicated.

    I hope you are ok and just getting good rest and relaxation. You are having a birthday soon!!!

  • I am glad to see you anytime you are here. :)
    <3

  • I continue to pray for you, Michel!
    Do your socks match today? ;-)
    :-) 's HUGS and ♥ !!! :-)

  • Joyeux Anniversaire Michel! Buon Compleanno.

  • Ty so very much of your good thoughts and supportive comments on TD being in the hospital and he is getting better. They have been treating the blood clots for several days and they are desolving.

  • Came by to wish you Happy Birthday and hope you have a wonderful day.
    That is upsetting what they have done. The wild area looked much better than houses will. I hope the animals who lived there have found new homes.

  • Bon anniversaire! :-)

    C'est bien triste pour votre nouvel environnement. Au moins, vous avez pu profiter pendant de nombreuses années de la présence de ce terrain vague. Je sais, mince consolation...

  • I took those science classes in college and I really enjoyed those classes.
    I'm a retired nurse.
    I don't think those little slippers -rabbit would fit you. LOL

  • Dear Michel, Happy birthday! Saw it was your birthday on Facebook and I'm glad I came over. :-) I love the picture of you with the goldenrod and green stuff. :-) May God bless you with a wonderful birthday and many more too!

  • Happy Birthday Michel! Lots of love, prayers and blessings for good health! {v}

  • Happy Birthday my friend!!!

  • Happy Birthday, Michel!!!
    I hope you have a wonderful, happy, sweet, good-memory filled day of celebration!!!
    I'm so glad you were born!!!
    Birthday-HUGS!!! :-)

  • I know Route 66 ends in Santa Monica,California. It would be fun to go all the way across country.

  • All the world is change
    I wished to write you a long poem
    and had done so, but one of my feline friends stepped on the keyboard and the whole thing went awry. Alas, perhaps it is just best if I say God bless you my friend.
    Now to attend to this pesky cat.

  • my mom now lives at the nursing home so she doesn't have to pack anymore to go to the hospital-they just ship her off in what she's wearing. LOL She's 88yr old but is confused but they take good care of her. She recognizes us but gets even us mixed up and thinks my boys shouldn't be left home alone and they are in their 30's now. I guess I will be like her some day and my kids will have fun with me.

  • Dearest Michel

    Just dropping by to wish a Happy Belated Birthday. Hoping you had a lovely celebration of your day with your beloved family

    {v}

  • Wow, what a change. I don't like change of this sort. We used to have a nice walking trail that is now closed, because there's a big house sitting right in the middle of it! Blessings to you as you take a rest; I know that your mind will be forever busy thinking interesting thoughts even if you don't write them down. LOVE the photo of you sitting in the goldenrod.

  • I hope you are feeling better I will keep you also in my prayers...
    I love the picture of you sitting in the grass you look so calm sitting there reading

  • The springtime scenery is beautiful, Michel. I am ready for winter to be over. Looks like your garden is well in-hand!

    Also, I would like to with you a belated happy birthday! I hope you had a wonderful celebration! Cheers and best wishes!

  • Bon jour Michel,
    I am copying my response to your comment on my latest posting here:
    Thank you, Michel. I’m back now to my old self and doing much better. As always, you are very kind to me.
    What you say regarding my husband is all true. One learns to look to God more when we cannot “do it all”
    on our own. Yes, my husband Mike is the one who created the entire site. He writes his own Bible studies.
    The only thing that is not his own material is the devotional e-book that was written by our friend Lana.
    Oh, and of course the one newspaper article that was written about him. Thank you for reading and also
    for your sweet comments and interest. I read the comment above to Mike, and he was blessed and encouraged!
    Love ♥ ,
    Carolyn

  • I was so sorry today to have only just learned that you were unwell. I pray that you are doing better now.
    I love the photo of you among the golden rods. We have them here too, and I do love how pretty they look, but they cause bad allergies too.
    Wishing you the very best of health. I had been wondering why you had not posted in so long.
    Prayers and God's blessings to you,
    Lynn

  • Missing you, hope you are well. Sorry for the loss of the bit of nature and encroachment of road and buildings.

  • Take care. :-)

  • ryc: Michel I need to proof read my entries carefully. I should of written "the man had whipped the bed into shape". Amazing one word spelled wrong can send a person into 'what is she talking about'. lol sorry

    If I send you an email will you be able to recover mine then?

  • How will this effect the value of your property? Please visit us again after your rest, friend.

  • I have missed so many of your comments...I feel so guilty and sad. I hope you are exceedingly well and the rest was really a vacation. If you needed healing, I will be sending it even now. I don't know if I told you but one time I went to the other side and returned after I was nearly killed in a car crash. The other guy was drunk....I hope all is well.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31