September 26, 2014

  • The latest adventures of my hat./ and old stories of my hat.

    Les dernières aventures de mon chapeau

    The latest adventures of my hat

    23 Septembre 2014

    Non need of words for this  hat story . The sketches I made quickly today are sufficient , in following them from 1 to 6.

    Pas besoin de mots pour cette histoire de chapeau. Les croquis que j' ai fait rapidement aujoud'hui suffisent . Les suivre de 1 à 6.

     

    Chapeau dernières aventures Septembre 2014

    I related many stories about my hat on xanga . If I have time I will research pictures of ancient posts . Later
    J ' ai raconté beaucoup d'histoires de chapeau sur Xanga . Si j' en ai le temps je rechercherai des images d'anciennes entrées. Plus tard.

    ___________________________________________________________________________

    UP DATE 26 septembre 2014

    Old stories of my hat

    Vieilles histoires de mon chapeau.

     

    -1-Décembre 2012 : wandering in the fog at the top of a tree . It is dangerous, you know !

    2- in a stork's nest with the hat     May 2012

    3- September 2011.  The hat among the wild flowers

     

    4 - below : I cut my hat instead of wood( 4 pictures )   Mars 2011------------------>
    En voulant couper du petit bois , je coupe mon chapeau..............>

    Hat repaired with adhésives tapes. Saved! March 3  2011    Chapeau réparé avec du sparadrap   Sauvé!

    -------------------------

    5- Resisting to the temptation . In Saint-Paul -de -Vence a town near Nice a store exhibited hats for sale . Of course some of them was great but I prefered my hat. June 2010

    6 the missing hat ; It was remained in the foliage after picking cherries on the high branches  June 2010

     

    I stop here the numerous stories .... I could show the hat in the veggie garden . I even made a poetry in French and in English about my hat but  too long for this entry already long!

Comments (48)

  • Lol! A good way to start out the day, with a laugh or two....At least, you still have your hat, lol!!

  • Wonderful drawings that make me smile :-) the last one is a great self portrait. What great apple crop you have had this year

  • I loved and laughed! You should submit this to your local newspaper.
    In my english mind I love the lawn mower that goes 'tough' 'tough' 'tough'. :-D
    I especially loved #3. :-D

    • Yes Lynn, my lawn mower being French has a motor who says teuf! teuf! that sounds of course the same than tough!tough!in English :) :-)

  • Excellent hat story! I love your drawings!!

  • I've been told that the phrase "cut the grass" in French is "mow de lawn"......
    Nice cartoon.

  • love the drawings and story, i hope you keep them somewhere your family can see them. hope the head wasnt damaged knocking off the hat

  • HA! I love this! :-D Excellent story and drawings! :-) Your hat is having quite the life! Keep putting it on your handsome head so it can keep having adventures! :-)

    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Funny. I know the aggravation of fighting with branches when I am mowing! :D Love the drawings of the hat's adventure.

  • Oh my Michel I have always enjoyed your hat stories and this one is wonderful with the drawings included.

  • Ty so very much for your comments on Alis update on her health.
    TD and I are doing pretty good today and my cellulitis is gone and leg is healing.

  • ha ha ha. I love this. I needed it today. Love the way you speak through your drawings.

  • Does your hat ever go dancing!?!?

    • to make my hat dance I would have to dance. The problem is that even though I have the rhythm in me it does not seem affect my legs. Have you ever seen a bear dance? . Ah! I dream of tango, paso doble! :) :-)

  • Michel the cartoonist. A man of many talents.

  • TY for your encouragement and kind words on my updates on Alis health.

  • Many people consider men that wear hats like that one are rich and holding power. But to me, those men are just funny.

    • Those people are not necessarilY right :) I wore a hat since 1961 for various reasons that I related in a poetry , on xanga in the past

  • I see that French people are very good at sketching.

  • I love when you draw stories about your hat. :)

  • Look...I'm a link! :D

  • Haha... I was afraid the lawn mower destroyed your hat!

  • You may have a future in graphic novels. I understand they are all the rage these days, I assume among those who don't like to read.

  • Maybe you should have your hat write a book. I would buy it. I would read it first, and then give it to someone for Christmas, unless I decided to keep it forever and ever. Then I'd have to buy at least 1 more copy to give away. Our friend who goes back and forth to Africa is fair-skinned and has had melanoma so he always wears a hat. Once he put a picture of his hat on FB. It had a hole in it. People thought maybe he had been shot at during the fighting over there. The truth is that he put it on top of a lamp, and the light bulb burned a hole in it. So be careful not to do that.

  • Oh my yes, the temptations of the store with the hats.
    Your hat has had quite the adventures.
    Is that really a storks nest?! I thought they built in trees.
    Once again, I love your cartoons... it is the artist in me. :-D
    Your whole post had me smiling. :-)

  • I keep looking at that white hat on the bottom left and can't help thinking how good it would look on you. :-)

    • The stork's nest was in my imagination . It is a amount of little branches of walnut tree that have been trimmed and are drying to burn in the fireplace . But the amount is nest shaped! :) .
      About the white hat : why not? With a white suit ! Style ! To go to the French Riviera !! :)

  • Ha! Your hat has an exciting,adventurous life! ;-)
    Does your hat have a name?!
    I hope you NEVER retire your hat! :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Love the stories of your hat.

  • TY so very much for your comments on my post about loosing my phone. I found it in Alis bed and have been joking with several friends on WP who have kitties, that Ali took my phone to call their kitties.

  • I think I remember seeing that store in Saint-Paul-de-Vence when we visited that beautiful town. Neat entry, Michel. Love the band-aids on the injured hat!

  • Some people post stories about cats or dogs - your hat has been so many places and has had just as many adventures! Isn't the current hat one Janine replaced when the last one was lost??

  • I did not know you were such an artist, or a hat connoisseur!

  • I am sure that the hat has a lot to say,after many years being very close to your brain....and protecting it from cold and rain.
    I bet he knows more of you than everybody else.
    Amitie
    Carlo

  • Ah... the stork's nest... I like your imaginative nature. :-)
    I always enjoy the photo of you reading among the wild flowers too. :-)

  • Hi Michel---guess it is evening or night there. Loved your hat story and drawings--very entertaining.

    I have always worn hats, but now I must wear wide brimmed hats to keep the sun off of my face.

    blessings

    frank

  • TY so much of your comment on my photo of the fading rose Michel.
    You are absolutely right-beauty and love never die.

  • Ty so very much for you kind comment on my post of Ali laying in the sun puddle. She is doing so well.

  • Ty so very much of your comment on my black and white photo of the ocean.
    The thing in the foreground is a large pice of drift wood.

  • CHAPEAU(X) :-)
    Super!!!

  • Sorry I got behind Michel. Last I checked had been no update.

    I appreciate you leaving your url when you comment. Makes it easier than searching bookmarks. lol

    I love your hat and wish my husband would get one besides a ball cap.

  • Wonderful drawings, stories, and pictures! I do remember some of these from before... you are such a great story teller -- whether through your words, your drawings, or your photos! How I enjoy them all!

  • I have quite a few hats but only use the two that are most comfortable. When I bump my head, sometimes it's because my hat didn't let me see a low limb, but at the same time, the hat protects my head so the blow is not as painful.

  • I am a big fan of fedora and i remember in one of your blogs i made a comment about it and how it reminded me of this lovely disney sketch about a hat named Johnny Fedora who loved Alice Bluebonnet :)

  • ho ! ho! le gars qui fend la buche d'un puissant coup de hache, c'est un sozi ou un truquage?
    Amitié
    Gilles

    • Ni sosie, ni truquage , c ' est bien moi. :)
      Merci pour le commentaire surprise!
      Amitiés
      Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930