Day: April 17, 2015

  • Is it the slow death of Xanga? : The answer.

    11 avril

     ata_grandma  has just found she was unable to post on her Xanga . She is only able to comment other s.
    I asked her on  April 10  morning  in a comment  : “What a good surprise to read your comment this morning Gracia . So you can comment and not post.
     One question: : Did Xanga make you propositions to allow you to continue to post and comment, before the expiration of your subscription? "

    ------------------------
     She answered to me the same day via a comment on my previous entry (Easter Sunday familial meal ):
    Dear Michel, No, Xanga didn't give me any warning at all. I think when I e-mailed Eugenia she replied with a date when my subscription would expire but that was several months ago. My daughter also wrote her a short time after that, and hers doesn't expire until August. I really don't think they quite know what they are doing. Love to you and Janine, Gracia”

    ---------------------------------

    And on April 10 in the morning I sent an e.mail to Xanga Help.( help@xanga.net ) Here is the copy:

    Hello,

    My xanga name is : fauquet

    My e.mail address is : ………….@........fr

    My xanga subscription expires the first of May 2015.

    Are we warned by Xanga of the near end of the subscription ?

    Please could you tell me how to renew the subscription,

    Is there money to give to renew ?  How much ? and in this case how to pay?

    I am sorry to see many xangans having their ability to post suppressed without any proposition to renew.

    I am waiting a quick  answer to the questions above . If not I will be forced to migrate after 14 years  of active presence on Xanga and after participation to the fundraising of October 2013.

     This message is sent to Eugenia but can  Eugenia take decisions ? Who are the invisible members of the “hypothetic  “ xanga team “ ?

    In waiting for your kind answer
    In friendship
    Michel

    Michel Fauquet
    393 rue de Rouen
    80000 Amiens
    France
    ttp://fauquet.xanga.com/

    --------------------------------------------

    No answer from Xanga Help this morning  of April 13.

    I fear I have been too much confident in October 2013  and  that the dawn of the first of May will see my Xanga death . What do you think and what can be done ?

    ---_______________________________________________________________________-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    UP DATE  April 17 2015  The answer

    la réponse

    After three messages sent to Xanga Help or directly to Eugenia , I received an answer yesterday April 16 . Here is :

    " Hi Michel,

    I apologize for the slow response. Thanks for your patience! When your subscription expires you can pay for another year of service here: http://bit.ly/1dcERujIf you choose to do this please forward your Paypal confirmation email along with your username to eugenia@xanga.net, we will extend your subscription ASAP.Thanks for supporting Xanga!Eugenia at xanga.com"
    You can see by yourself I have to pay 48 dollars via an acount Pay Pal to renew my subscription for a year.
    This seems pricey to me and I have not Pay Pal .
    Besides I am a Premium member since 2002, paying for that  every year until 2013 included . And in October 2013 I paid 48 dollars more to the fundraising to relaunch Xanga .
     So I hesitate  very much to renew and I feel a kind of sadness . But as a reader said in one of the comments below " every good thing has an end "

     

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930