November 19, 2014

  • A welcoming place.

    Un endroit accueillant

    A welcoming place

     

    English version below the picture
      Il y a quelques jours, j’essayais  mon appareil photo depuis  mon siège à l'ordinateur et je pris d’une façon aléatoire une photo.  En regardant la photo prise sans but, je voyais mon bureau personnel avec un œil neuf
      Donc c’était là, que je passais des heures depuis 2001 à écrire des entrées sur Xanga et répondre aux commentaires sur le site de mes lecteurs. Axé sur l'ordinateur, je ne voyais  pas  assez les choses autour de moi. Et la photo me fit prendre conscience que je me tenais dans une pièce  confortable ce que je ne réalisais  pas assez. Je peux être reconnaissant. Ici je ne me suis pas rendu compte du temps qui passe  mais je dois être prudent et sortir pour un juste équilibre avec la vie réelle dans ma famille, dans ma ville et dans mon jardin.
     Et ne faites pas attention au désordre ! cela demande du rangement et de l' organisation!

     bureau accueillant 2014

     

    Some days ago I was testing my camera from my seat at the computer and i took on an aleatory way  a picture  . Looking at the picture taken without any purpose , I saw my personal office with a new eye

     So it was there I passed hours since 2001 to write entries on Xanga and answer to the comments on the site of my readers . Focused on the computer I did not care enough of the things surrounding me . And the photo makes me see I was staying in a comfortable room  that  I did not realize enough . I can be grateful  . Here I did not realize time that flies but I have to be prudent and be able to go out for a just balance with the real life in the family , in my town and in my garden.

    and, please, do not pay attention to the disorder. This needs  a decluttering and a better organization.

     

     

Comments (35)

  • My office space gets into a mess too, Michel ~ "too many irons in the fire", as they say ~ :)

  • Good Afternoon, Michel. My office is the kicthen table and my off offers suggestions on how I can improve my storing of files, papers, etc. on top of a chest drawers tomy left.

    I love you office.

    blessings

    frank

    • I always needed a personal office because my jobs during at least 33 years included a very important part of work at home .

  • 1. "Clutter is a sign of genius!" ~ Unknown

    2. "If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, then what are we to think of an empty desk?" ~ Albert Einstein.

    I like the #1 quote best! :-D

    Looks like you have a peaceful, comfortable office!

    We all need a balance of indoor and outdoor time.
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • My laptop is my office right now, oftentimes my iphone is my office. Retirement is wonderful. =)

  • I rely on my iPad most of the time so my office is wherever my lap is situated. Hope is well with you and you family. The weather has turned very cold here. ❄️⛄️,

  • I think your office is perfect! I've just brought the plants in from outdoors into my office, it's now full of blooming begonias, violets, shamrocks and christmas cactus! I'll try and get a photograph and post tomorrow! ilym

    • Your office, Marsha, looks like a greenhouse . I would like too but my office is upstairs . and I have no place to add plants unfortunately

  • @Carolyn-
    2. “If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, then what are we to think of an empty desk?” ~ Albert Einstein.

    That made me roar with laughter after I took a minute to ponder it. :-D

  • I love the warmth of your office. :-)
    I am not good at having an office... I am not good at secluding myself. I've always ended up doing my work at the kitchen table. The desk simply remains as an afterthought... a reminder of well intentions... a collecting place, rarely used... except for storage. :-)

  • I call my little office space my "hidey-hole"! This is where I create, play games, talk to my friends and try to keep my brain alert. Hy Hidey Hole is a cluttered creation! :)

  • Your ofice looks warm and cozy. A lot of my house needs de-cluttering.

  • You haven't seen my clutter in my office. I should post some pictures of that! I like your cozy place Michel.

  • It is such a warm, lovely room. Any environment that allows you to find your words and express yourself is surely a good one! Thank you for sharing it with us.

  • yes Michel this is a very comfortable spot to sit and relax on you laptop.
    I miss the Xanga days.
    Have a wonderful rest of the week.

  • TY so very much for your comments on my post with the photo taken from the highway above Morrison Riverfront Park.

  • TY for your kind comments on my photo of the sunset last night over the wood out back.

  • Wow you read alot. What books are those?

    • Most of the books you can see on the photo are encyclopedies and books of sciences ( biology ) .
      the books of fiction are elsewhere ., including the attic!! :)

  • A beautiful space! I'm jealous as I have to share my office space at home with Sparky. He has 2 offices in the house but rarely uses the one in the basement!

  • Wow knowledge of mankind.

  • Thank you for your help. I hope to get it straightened out soon.

  • I wish I had a space like that to call my own. It's lovely and the color scheme is perfect for it.

  • Thank you for reading and commenting my WordPress posts, Michel! I always look forward to your words! :-) And I love to hear that you got a snort-laugh! :-)
    HUGS!!! Happy Friday!!! :-)

  • It's beautiful! My desk is cluttered a lot. I bounce my thoughts off of the clutter. :-) Have a great week-end!

  • Now Michel I have shared pictures of my clutter so you know in comparison you would be a 'neat freak'. rotfl

    You have a very comfortable office.

    ryc: I hope my weekend includes church as I miss going.

  • Michel, the little smilies come on my iPad. They are called emoji keyboard. I don't know if you will be able to get it. I think it has to be an apple product. Let me know if you can find it on the internet.

  • Charming! I still read your site from time to time even though I do not really blog much any more.

  • We are allowed a little clutter.

  • As advised in feng shui I decluttered my office, my store and my life, business get better.

  • I don't see that as culture. I apply what I see reasonable and helpful to me.

  • I am reinstated with Xanga...so I will try to be better about posting. Still a bit sick but am resting up to travel to my daughter's for Christmas! Love to all!

  • Un lieu d'où émanent mille gentilles pensées voyageant à travers le monde :-)
    Un lieu confortable aussi entouré de la chaleur des meubles en bois et des livres, etc.
    En tous les cas, merci d'être là cher Michel!
    Et un joyeux temps de l'Avent en famille et virtuel également :-)
    Amitiés de Suisse, AM

  • you can feel the thoughts hanging around. Beautiful peacefull place to be....and to create.

    Amitié
    carlo

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

fauquet

taking care of what is around us

calendrier

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930